7th Grade Weekly Information

Weekly Checklist: May 18 - May 22               Seventh Grade

 

ELA

Social Studies

Math

Science

PE

Electives

Mon 5/18

1. Complete FTM Note-taker for Ch 9-12.

2. Start Vocabulary Preview for Ch. 13-18.

Finish Black Death DBQ by answering final questions.

Lundgren/Mueller

[   ] Socrative

     Roomname:

     Monwarmup

[   ] Desmos Review Simplifying Expressions

Code on Google CLassroom

 

Fitness Log

(20 minutes per day) 

Please check your Google Classroom

Tue 5/19

1. Join today’s Virtual Class Meeting

2. Finish Vocabulary Preview for Ch. 13-18.

Catch up day-- Complete any assignments you haven’t done over the last few weeks.

Lundgren/Mueller

[   ] Socrative

     Roomname:

     tuewarmup

[   ] Desmos Simplify with fractions

Code on Google clLassroom

 

Fitness Log

(20 minutes per day) 

Please check your Google Classroom

Wed 5/20

Writing Wednesday--

Choose from three options for writing.  submit your work on Google Classroom.

1. Watch Brainpop video on Magna Carta.

2.  Read TCI Lesson 7, Section 1.  Complete the questions below.

Lundgren/Mueller


[   ] Socrative

     Roomname:

     Wedwarmup


[  ] Padlet Create an expression and solve it. 

 

Fitness Log

(20 minutes per day) 

Please check your Google Classroom

Thur 5/21

1.Read Chapters 13, 14, and 15 using PDF of text or Edpuzzle for audio (posted on Google Classroom).

2. Start Note-taker for Ch. 13-18

1. Read TCI Lesson 7, Section 3.  Complete the questions below

Lundgren/Mueller


[   ] Socrative

     Roomname:

     Thuwarmup


[   ] Finish Padlet assignment. 

 

Fitness Log

(20 minutes per day) 

Please check your Google Classroom

Fri 5/22

1.Read Chapters 16, 17, and 18  using PDF of text or Edpuzzle for audio

 (posted on Google Classroom).

2. Work on Note-taker for Ch. 13-18


*Note-taker due Tuesday, May 26th (no school Monday)

Complete the TCI Processing activity (Lesson 7, Summary).

Lundgren/Mueller


Lundgren/Mueller

Weekly Reflection 

 

Fitness Log

(20 minutes per day) 

Please check your Google Classroom



Contact information and office hours

ELA

How to access StudySync at home?

Name

Email

Office Hours

Notes from teachers

Ms. Dillon

ldillon@slzusd.org 

Tuesdays

11:00-11:30 on Zoom otherwise email me

Ms.Dillon’s page


Instagram 

@fromamiddleschoolbookshelf

Mrs. Harper-Knox

aharperknox@slzusd.org 

Tuesdays 11:00-12:00

Google Meet posted on Google Classroom

Mrs. Harper-Knox’s page

Ms.Kellman

skellman@slzusd.org 

Tuesdays

11:00-11:30 Zoom and available by email 

Ms. Kellman's page 

Ms. Asierto

rasierto@slzusd.org 

Tuesday 10:30-11:00 via Zoom and email

Assignments and updates on Google Classroom



Social Studies

How to get on TCI online?

Name

Email

Office Hours

Notes from teachers

Ms. Kang

ekang@slzusd.org 

Thursday 

10:30AM - 12:30PM

Please check Google Classroom for the Zoom link

Ms.Kang’s page


Please text @mskangkang to 81010


Instagram

Mrs. Harper-Knox

aharperknox@slzusd.org 

Thursday 11:00-12:30

Google Meet posted on Google Classroom

Mrs. Harper-Knox’s page

Mrs. Soares

asoares@slzusd.org 

Thursday 11-11:30 and then via email

Mrs. Soares Teacher Page

Ms. Kellman

skellman@slzusd.org 

Thursday

11:00-11:30

Zoom and available by email

Ms. Kellman's page 

Ms. Asierto

rasierto@slzusd.org 

Thursday 10:30-11:00 via Zoom and email

Assignments and updates on Google Classroom

 

 

Science

Name

Email

Office Hours

Notes from teachers

Mr. Arrizon

rarrizon@slzusd.org 

Tuesday 1-1:30 Weds 3-3-30

Friday 1- 1:30

Check google classroom for link

 

Mrs. Vijeh

avijeh@slzusd.org

Mon. 3:30

Wed 3:30

Fri  11:30

*See google classroom for the link

Questions?  Text 

1-650-477-1193



Math

Name

Email

Office Hours

Notes from teachers

Ms. Mueller

mmueller@slzusd.org  

Monday 11-11:30



See Google Classroom for the Zoom link

Email me questions or start a Gchat with me through google email.


Check Google Classroom for assignments and updates. Assignments are following with Mr. Lundgren’s class.  

Mark Vega

mvega@slzusd.org 

Monday

12-12:30


See Google Classroom for the Zoom link

Check website and Google Classroom for updates, curriculum, quizzes and tests  .Post class comments in Google Classroom. Use email for questions specific to you only.

Mr. Lundgren

blundgren@slzusd.org 

Monday 

11:00 - 12:00

Via Zoom


Check your email for Code

Check your school email daily for class updates. 



Ms. Peralta

cperalta@slzusd.org 

Monday and Friday

11:00 am - 11:30  Via Zoom

Check Google Classroom for assignments and updates. 



PE

Name

Email

Office Hours

Notes from teachers

Mr. Kwan

ckwan@slzusd.org 

Office hours from 9:30 - 10:00 am 

Weekly check in via Google Classroom or email questions

Wednesday

Zoom Session

10:00 - 10:30 am

Weekly fitness logs due on Friday 6:00 PM.  Updates and instructions on Google Classroom.  Email me if you have any questions.

Ms. Shannon

KShannon@slzusd.org 

Wednesdays 10:00-10:30 on ZOOM (Link)

Follow the 3 step directions that I sent via Google Classroom to sign into Zoom!!!

If you need me before the Wednesday ZOOM appointment, please e-mail me to get a quicker response.

Mrs. Rodriguez

lrodriguez@slzusd.org 

Wednesdays

9:30-10:00AM on Zoom (Link)

Weekly Fitness Logs due Fridays by 3PM. If you need me at all during the week, please email me. I will get back to you quickly.



Electives

Name

Email

Office Hours

Notes from teachers

Mrs. Schultz

pschultz@slzusd.org

Wednesday

11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Zoom meeting - link in Classroom.

ALL ongoing work will be found in Google Classroom.  Grades will be found in Aeries.

Mz. Dean

mdean@slzusd.org

 

Check google classroom

Mr. Nagel

jnagel@slzusd.org

Tuesday 9-10:30am

Check Google Classroom for meeting times and meeting access information